As coronavirus cases continue to spike again, so is the New York Travel Advisory list.

This pandemic has certainly felt like a rollercoaster ride over the last 6 months, and the ups and downs of the infection rate continue. Those ups and downs have also applied to New York's Travel Advisory list which today grew by three more states, according to Governor Cuomo's office. Ohio, Michigan and Virginia now meet the required thresholds for quarantine precautions for travelers. Anyone traveling between New York and these states needs to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in the Empire State.

At this point, it does not seem like this list will be shrinking significantly anytime soon. Usually when a few states get added, a few will drop off. But that did not happen this time around. Amid reports that the coronavirus is spiking again in several areas across the country, it feels like our new normal won't be going back to our old normal anytime soon when it comes to travel. Heading into the holiday season, this is a huge bummer. Many of us probably won't get to see many of our family and friends this year as travel restrictions and the virus itself will inhibit folks from taking part in their usual seasonal celebrations.

Here's to hoping when we get 2021 started we will finally get the opportunity to hit reset on everything.

98.1 The Hawk logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

LOOK: Famous Historic Homes in Every State




More From 98.1 The Hawk