HAWK fans are starting to get excited for the 'Academy of Country Music Awards' Sunday night at 8, live from Las Vegas, with a live broadcast from Las Vegas. It's a who's who of country music talent, all in one place and hoping to be recognized for a big year in country music.

Binghamton favs and recent concert performers Darius Rucker and Tim McGraw will have a high profile Sunday night.  Zac Brown Band, as of this writing, almost sold out for their Dick's Sporting Goods Open concert, are again up for ACM Group of the Year.  Yeah Zac!

As you know Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan are back as co-hosts.  But the big attention will probably be on Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw, each receiving 7 nominations from the Academy.  It's kind of cool for Tim as the CMA's shut him out of the last award show.

Also having a good year are Keith Urban, up for 6 awards, Blake Shelton, Kacey Musgraves and Taylor Swift, each with 5.  Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum have 4 nominations each.

This year's award show promises more performances than ever, which is a very good thing.  In addition to Luke and Blake, look for Hunter Hayes, Eric Church, Keith Urban with Shakira, Florida Georgia Line, Brett Eldridge, Rascal Flatts, Justin and Kip Moore, Jason Aldean, The Band Perry, and Lady Antebellum with Stevie Nicks.

Here are a couple of more highlights to look for Sunday night:

Sheryl Crow will join Dierks Bentley on stage for his smash #1 "I Hold On," and my favorite, Brad Paisley will debut a brand new song.

Miranda Lambert and George Strait will head up a much deserved tribute to country music icon, the working man's poet, Merle Haggard.  And Garth Brooks will actually present the legend with the cherished Crystal Milestone Award.

Here's a look at the big categories of the night, along with my pick(s) to win:

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Lee Brice
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Sheryl Crow
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

"Based on a True Story...," Blake Shelton
"Crash My Party," Luke Bryan
"Here's to the Good Times," Florida Georgia Line
"Same Trailer Different Park," Kacey Musgraves
"Two Lanes of Freedom," Tim McGraw

Who are your picks to win?  As always, share below.