Pop / DJ duo the Chainsmokers have released the track listing for their debut album, Memories ... Do Not Open, and country fans have a big reason to get excited for the album's release: Florida Georgia Line will be featured on the album's final track, "Last Day Alive."

On Tuesday (March 14), on Twitter, FGL revealed their contribution to the Chainsmokers' highly anticipated debut album, which will also feature collaborations with Coldplay, Jhene Aiko, Emily Warren and French singer Louane. Florida Georgia Line's tweet -- "Surprise surprise. New music coming soon with @TheChainsmokers" -- points back to the Chainsmokers' original tweet, in which they revealed Memories ... Do Not Open's full track listing.

Florida Georgia Line's collaboration with the Chainsmokers should come as no surprise to longtime fans of the country duo: Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard originally stuck genre-bending gold when their 2013 remix of "Cruise," which features rapper Nelly, landed in the Top 10 on both the country and pop charts. More recently, FGL teamed up with reggae singer Ziggy Marley and pop group the Backstreet Boys on their 2016 album Dig Your Roots; their collaboration with BSB, "God, Your Mama and Me," is their current single.

This summer, Florida Georgia Line are hitting the road with Nelly and the Backstreet Boys (and country up-and-comer Chris Lane), for their Smooth Tour. The Chainsmokers' Memories ... Do Not Open is scheduled for release on April 7.

Artists Who Have Unexpectedly Released Country Projects

Florida Georgia Line's Most Unforgettable Moments

More From 98.1 The Hawk