Chris Young is getting ready to release his seventh studio album, on the heels of his successful 2015 project I'm Comin' Over. Losing Sleep is a 10-track collection that the artist says picks up where he left off with his last album.

“I think the experimentation I did on I’m Comin’ Over was the most I had really done,” Young said in a press release. “So with Losing Sleep, it was about continuing that. There’s stuff like the lead track, which is really different sonically from a lot of things in my catalog -- and there are going to be things that feel more familiar, too. Each song has a unique vibe and life to it.”

Young's new album follows an invitation to join the Grand Ole Opry, issued by Young's collaborator on his No. 1 hit "Sober Saturday Night," Vince Gill. To say he's on a winning streak wouldn't be much of a stretch, which might be why he's Losing Sleep ...

The Title

Losing Sleep, the title of Young's new album, also happens to also be the title of the first single off of the record. As the song alludes to, this type of insomnia isn't necessarily a bad thing.

“Oh my god, I’m excited,” Young said in in a Facebook live chat with his fans when he shared the album's title and a few other details. “If you all knew how many hours of work went into this …”

The Release Date

Losing Sleep is set for release on Oct. 20, just three days after when Young will be officially inducted into the Grand Ole Opry.

The Record Label

Losing Sleep will be released on RCA Nashville. Young has been with RCA since 2006, and all of his records have been released by the label.

The Album Cover

The cover of Losing Sleep features a black-and-white photo of Young, who's dressed in a leather jacket. It plays off the nocturnal noir of the album's theme.

The Producers

Young, who co-wrote every track on the album, also co-produced Losing Sleep with Corey Crowder. This project is the third album on which Young and Crowder have collaborated.

The Single

"Losing Sleep" is the first single that Young's released off of his new project. The poppy, edgy beat of the sexy tune is a variation from Young's traditional country bent. Written by Young, Chris DeStefano and Josh Hoge, the song is nearing the top of the country charts.

The Songs

Young promises that the 10 tracks on Losing Sleep will offer variety. In addition to the title track, the artist has teased a piano ballad, called "Where I Go When I Drink."

“"Losing Sleep" isn’t necessarily what the whole album sounds like,” Young says, “but it is kind of that progression for me as an artist. But there’s stuff that’s more traditional that’s on the record, as well. There’s going to be more that’s in between that, and honestly it’s just music that I love.”

Chris Young, Losing Sleep Track Listing:

1. “Losing Sleep” - Chris Young, Chris DeStefano, Josh Hoge
2. “Hangin' On” - Chris Young, Corey Crowder, Josh Hoge
3. “Holiday” - Chris Young, Cary Barlowe, Johnny Bulford, Corey Crowder
4. “Radio and the Rain” - Chris Young, Corey Crowder, Josh Hoge
5. “Where I Go When I Drink” - Chris Young, Tyler Reeve, Trent Tomlinson
6. “She's Got a Way” - Chris Young, Cary Barlowe, Corey Crowder
7. “Leave Me Wanting More” - Chris Young, Corey Crowder, John Pierce
8. “Trouble Looking” - Chris Young, Corey Crowder, Liz Rose
9. “Woke Up Like This” - Chris Young, Corey Crowder, Josh Hoge
10. “Blacked Out” - Chris Young, Josh Hoge, Jon Randall

The Tour

Young is currently part of Jason Aldean's They Don't Know Tour.

See Chris Young + More Country Stars Then and Now

You Think You Know Chris Young?

More From 98.1 The Hawk