The wait will soon be over for fans looking forward to a full-length studio album from Walker Hayes. The fast-rising up-and-comer has announced that his 2017 album, Boom, drops on Dec. 8.

The album includes Hayes' breakthrough single, "You Broke Up With Me," which reached the Top 30 on Billboard's Hot Country Songs chart. The newcomer wrote or co-wrote each of the album's 14 tracks with hit songwriters Thomas Archer, Nicolle Galyon and Matt Jenkins.

“'Boom!' It’s my favorite word. It’s what I text my team every time another station adds 'You Broke Up With Me' … It’s the first thing I say after I play a song from the album for anyone," Hayes explains. "So, it’s what we had to call the album. I’m just so excited to share another part of the story. BOOM!"

Boom was produced by Shane McAnally, who has worked with some of country music's biggest names including Thomas Rhett, Miranda Lambert and Sam Hunt. Boom follows Hayes' two-part 2016 EP project 8Tracks (Vol. 1) and Vol. 2. 

In addition to writing his own tracks, Hayes also wrote "Dirty Side" by Colt Ford and Rodney Atkins' "Eat Sleep Love You Repeat." Fans who pre-order his Boom album will receive four instant grat tracks. Known for his quirky and clever song titles, fans who purchase Boom can anticipate hearing "Shut Up Kenny," "Dollar Store" and "Prescriptions."  

More New Country Albums Out in 2017

Walker Hayes Proves His Seriously Sexy Dad-Cred

More From 98.1 The Hawk