The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame announced its list of inductees for 2018 on Tuesday (Aug. 7), and Brooks & Dunn fans will be delighted to know that Ronnie Dunn is included as a prominent inductee for the year.

Dunn is responsible for penning a number of Brooks & Dunn's most prominent hits, including “Neon Moon,” ”Hard Workin’ Man,” ”Little Miss Honky Tonk” and “Boot Scootin’ Boogie."

The 2018 class also includes singer-songwriter K.T. Oslin—who's known for her 1987 top 10 hit "80's Ladies," as well as a series of other late '80s/early '90s hits—as well as songwriters Byron Hill, Wayne Kirkpatrick and Joe Melson.

Additionally, a first-time honor will be presented to Reba McEntire, who will be honored under the newly created Career Maker Award in recognition of “her significant influence on the songwriting careers of Hall of Fame members.”

All of the inductees will be ushered in at the 48th Anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala at the city's Music City Center on October 28.

10 Notable Entrepreneurs in Country Music

More From 98.1 The Hawk