Three more states are being added to New York’s list of coronavirus hot spots where travelers are being told to self-quarantine if they come into the Empire State. 

(Photo by Scott Olson/Getty Images)
(Photo by Scott Olson/Getty Images)

People who have been to Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma join travelers coming from 16 other states under the quarantine to try to avoid a new rise in COVID-19 in New York. 

Among the most popular destinations for New Yorkers on the quarantine list are Florida, North and South Carolina, Georgia, Nevada and California.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo says the quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive coronavirus test rate higher than ten per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average or a state with a ten percent or higher positivity over a seven-day rolling average.

98.1 The Hawk logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Governor Cuomo says the state has worked too hard to control the spread of COVID-19 to again have infected travelers spreading the deadly virus.

(Other states on the list are: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.)

See the Must-Drive Roads in Every State


More From 98.1 The Hawk