Getty Sports- Jared Wickerham

It may be an off week for the Sprint Cup boys and girl but there's still a lot going on.  Denny Hamlin will be out at least 5 races.  No penalties will be handed out to Joey Logano or Tony Stewart for their part in the race last Sunday in Fontana. Finally, voting as begun for the upcoming Sprint All-Star race.

You can now cast ballots for your favorite Sprint Fan Vote eligible driver in hopes of seeing him or her in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on Saturday, May 18 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Voting is open until race day at 5pm.

You can vote an unlimited number of times by downloading the NASCAR Mobile ’13 application or by visiting Votes cast on NASCAR Mobile ’13 will count twice towards a driver’s total. The driver receiving the highest number of votes will earn a spot in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, which airs on SPEED Channel beginning at 7:30pm.

26 drivers are currently eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote including Rookie of the Year candidate, Danica Patrick. Any eligible racer who wins a NASCAR Sprint Cup race during the season will automatically gain entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. That driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot and their votes will be voided.

In addition to getting the most votes, a Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver must also finish the Sprint Showdown qualifying race on the lead lap with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the race field. So start voting for your favorite driver today.  Unlike the national election, you can vote early and vote often...... legally.